This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Djibouti

Djibouti is made up of 6 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Djibouti. Information on all primary administrative regions in Djibouti.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Djibouti alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Djibouti

There are 6 regions in Djibouti in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Djibouti
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Ali Sabieh Ali Sabieh Region1.59,827'Ali Sabieh 'Ali Sabieh40,074
Arta Arta Region2.45,047`Arta ‘Arta6,025
Dikhil Dikhil3.17,980Dikhil Dikhil12,043
Djibouti Djibouti Region4.623,891Djibouti Djibouti623,891
Obock Obock5.26,537Obock Obock17,776
Tadjourah Tadjourah6.33,133Tadjoura Tadjoura22,193